Bursa Malaysia Holidays 2013

It’s a good time to plan your trading journey. Bursa Holiday follow Federal Territories holiday and not your state holiday.

That why sometimes the Bursa has trading even your state is on holiday!


Bursa Holiday


New Year’s Day

1 January, Tuesday

Birthday of Prophet Muhammad

24 January, Thursday


27 January, Sunday (a)

Federal Territory Day

1 February, Friday

Chinese New Year

10-11 February, Sunday – Monday (a)

Workers’ Day

1 May, Wednesday

Wesak Day

24 May, Friday

King’s Birthday

1 June, Saturday

Hari Raya Puasa (Eid-ul-Fitri) Eve

(Half day trading closure)
7 August, Wednesday (b,c)

Hari Raya Puasa (Eid-ul-Fitri)

8-9 August, Thursday – Friday (c)

National Day

31 August, Saturday

Malaysia Day

16 September, Monday

Hari Raya Haji (Eid-ul-Adha)

15 October, Tuesday (c)


2 November, Saturday (c)

Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah)

5 November, Tuesday

Christmas Day

25 December, Wednesday


(a) If a public holiday falls on Sunday, the following day shall be a public holiday, and if this day is already a holiday, then the next day shall be a public holiday.
(b) Half day trading closure for the afternoon sessions on the eves of Hari Raya Puasa and Chinese New Year. However, the business hours for Clearing, Settlement & Depository remain the same.

(c) Date subject to change.

Bursa Malaysia will issue final announcements on public holiday and trading closure prior to the holidays.

Comments are closed.